Bootstrap Image Preview  

Ghani Khan Choudhury Institute of Engineering and Technology

  A Central Funded Technical Institute(CFTI) under Ministry of Human Resource Development
 Govt of India

Non-Formal

About the Department:

Catering Skill Training and Vocational Education is one of the most priority area of services of Ghani Khan Choudhury Institute of Engineering & Technology, Malda.

GKCIET, Non-formal Education was establish with the objective to create a multi-layered inter disciplinary and inter-sectorial efficient professional technical manpower to act as an international podium for the development and transfer of technical competence in academics.  It is committed to provide best possible technical education at grass route level and to cater to the specific needs of women, school dropouts and other disadvantaged sections of the society by organizing a larger number of short term skills orientation programmes for economic up-liftment and inclusive growth of the society. The main objective of the section to prepare the skilled and qualified manpower for self-employment and provide the opportunity to return in main stream through NVEQF.  

Programme Details:

A. Name of Programme: Skill Knowledge Provider (SKP): Approved by AICTE
LEVEL SECTOR SPECIALIZATION DURATION INTAKE
III TO IV Agriculture Food processing 350+350 Hours 100
III TO IV Service Electrical Equipment Maintenance 350+350 Hours 100
III TO IV Information Technology Software Development 350+350 Hours 100
III TO IV Automobile Engine Testing 350+350 Hours 100

B. Name of Programme: PMKVY-TI , Approved by AICTE

SECTOR SPECIALIZATION DURATION INTAKE
Construction Assistant Electrician 400 Hours 25
Food Processing Jam Jelly and Ketchup Processing Technician 240 Hours 25
Electronics and Hardware Field Technician (Computing and Peripherals) 300 Hours 25
** "All PMKVY courses are appended with 40 hours of Employability and Entrepreneurship skills"

Laboratory

           

Office of the Non-Formal In-Charge

Name: Amiungshu Karmakar

Designation: Sr Trainer

Contact Details
Email:amiungshu@gkciet.ac.in
Ph:(+91) 9733 143200

Staff Details

Name Designation Contact No Email Address Profile Link
Kankan Mandal MTS +919733112996 kankan_mts@gkciet.ac.in Link

Faculty

Name
Designation
Department
Contact no
Email address
Profile Link
Amiungshu Karmakar
Sr Trainer
Electrical Engineering +919733143200 amiungshu@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Tridib Ranjan Das
Sr Trainer
Mechanical Engineering +919641158076 tridib@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Md. Jigar Ali
Sr Trainer
Food Technology +919477378012 jigar@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Abhinav Kumar
Trainer
Mechanical Engineering +918906669299 abhinav@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Hasibur Rahaman
Trainer
Mechanical Engineering +917584034801 hasibur@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Raktim Roy
Trainer
Mechanical Engineering +919679040440 raktim@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Dhaju Mohammad
Trainer
Electrical Engineering +919609797110 dhaju@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Pranab Mandal
Trainer
Electrical Engineering +919734936288 pranab_mandal@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Shankar Mukherjee
Trainer
Electrical Engineering +919434381609 shankar@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Mintu Sinha
Trainer
Food Technology +919734974924 mintu@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Mojahadul Islam Mallick
Trainer
Food Technology +919609119720 mojahadul@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Pranab Roy
Trainer
Food Technology +919093525719 pranab@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Debadrita Roy
Trainer
Information Technology +919475539067 debadrita@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Siraj Ud Doulah
Trainer
Information Technology +919830493600 Siraj@gkciet.ac.in

Link

Mahafizur Rahaman
Trainer
Computer Science +918250783496 mahafizur@gkciet.ac.in

Link